Now Accepting Applictions

The Spike Jorgensen Scholarship

The Spike Jorgensen Scholarship is awarded annually to students from Coalition for Education Equity member school districts who show strong promise to overcome academic, personal, or societal obstacles to excel in his or her chosen area of post-secondary education. Since its inception in 2011, the scholarship has awarded $20,000 to 11 students across the state of Alaska. 

This scholarship honors Spike Jorgensen for decades of effective work transforming the educational facilities and programs serving Alaska’s rural students. As the founder of CEAAC, he has contributed significantly to the education, safety, and life fulfillment of many thousands of children. Through this scholarship, CEAAC honors him with sincere gratitude for his leadership. 

This year’s scholarship application deadline is March 28, 2017. Renewal applications must be received by June 13, 2017.

Apply today!